Article V


Section 1.     The officers of this association shall be a president, a first vice president, a secretary, a treasurer and six vice presidents, each of whom shall come from his respective service personnel group. Effective May 21, 2005, all officers shall be elected for a three year term.  The vice presidents shall have staggered terms, two of whom shall be elected each year.  There is nothing implied herein that an officer may not succeed himself.


Section 2.     The executive committee shall consist of the elected officers of this association.


Section 3.    In the event an officer is unable to complete his or her term, the executive committee shall fill the vacancy until the next regular election for the vacated office.


Section 4.  Eligibility to hold a state office shall be confined to active members.


get updates